GNS3

Hello there…

It has surely been a while since my last post. A lot has happened in my personal life, I have also been doing some much needed self improvements. I registered for my second 5k run and my first Tough Mudder Half event. I’m excited and nervous and preparing. But enough about me, I want to talk about GNS3.

This site is for Network Engineers by Network Engineers and gives you all the tools, in a virtual environment, that you need to learn and excel in the Networking field.

Ok Tifa, so what does it have and what do I have to do? 

Great question!

What does it do?

GNS3 is, in a word, amazing. It’s a virtual platform that allows you to gain knowledge and practice with the top networking products providers such as: Cisco Systems, Juniper, Alcatel, Solarwinds, and more. There’s a GNS3 Academy that provides access to free and inexpensive courses for practically all things Networking, including Cisco certification training courses, Juniper Junos courses, Firewall courses, Python courses, to name a few.

What do I have to do?

Go to GNS3.com and sign-up, it’s free; and follow the directions. My next post will be more detailed on the download steps, as soon as I’m done setting up mine. 😃

Leave a Reply

